≡ Menu

How to Watch Australian Open Live in 2016

How to Watch Australian Open Live in 2016

The Australian Open is the first Grand Slam of the year and it will be followed by Roland Garros, Wimbledon and US Open. If you are tennis fan you surely want to see the best players in the World fighting for the Australian Open title. This post lists the channels the broadcast the matches live and also presents several options to watch them online.

The 2016 edition of Australian Open takes place between 18th and 31st of January.  It consists of events for professional players in singles, doubles and mixed doubles play.

Novak Djokovic was the winner of the men’s single in 2015, after a 4-set match against Andy Murray. It was his eighth Major Singles title and his fifth at the Australian Open.

In the women’s single Serena Williams is the defending champion. Will Serena Williams win in 2016? Or will Maria Sharapova get back on Serena? We will see, while enjoying the tournament.

Back to the 2016 edition, you may find the tournament schedule, news and other related info online on the Australian Open site. Additionally, here are some other useful links for tennis fans interested in overall rankings:

Australian Open 2016 TV Broadcasters list

The tournament is shown on TV channels from all over the World. You may find below the list of the official broadcasters:
[sociallocker id=”615″]

Country Broadcaster
Afganistan Afganistan Sony Six
Albania Albania Eurosport
Algeria Algeria beIN SportsEurosport
Andorra Andorra Eurosport
Angola Angola Supersport
Anguilla Anguilla ESPN
Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda ESPN
Argentina Argentina ESPN
Armenia Armenia Eurosport
Aruba Aruba ESPN
Australia Australia Seven
Austria Austria EurosportORF News
Azerbaijan Azerbaijan Eurosport
Bahamas Bahamas ESPN
Bahrain Bahrain beIN Sports
Barbados Barbados ESPN
Belarus Belarus Eurosport
Belgium Belgium Eurosport
Benin Benin Supersport
Bermuda Bermuda ESPN
Bolivia Bolivia ESPN
Botswana Botswana Supersport
Brazil Brazil ESPN
British Virgin Islands British Virgin Islands ESPN
Brunei Brunei Fox Sports Asia
Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Supersport
Burundi Burundi Supersport
Cambodia Cambodia Fox Sports Asia
Cameroon Cameroon Supersport
Canada Canada ESPN
Cape Verde Cape Verde Supersport
Cayman Islands Cayman Islands ESPN
Central African Republic Central African Republic Supersport
Chad Chad beIN Sports, Supersport
Chile Chile ESPN
Colombia Colombia ESPN
Comoros Comoros Supersport
Congo Brazzaville Congo Brazzaville Fiji TV
Congo DR Congo DR Supersport
Costa Rica Costa Rica ESPN
Cote d'Ivoire Cote d’Ivoire Supersport
Croatia Croatia Eurosport
Cuba Cuba ESPN
Curaçao Curaçao ESPN
Cyprus Cyprus Eurosport
Czech Republic Czech Republic Eurosport
Djibouti Djibouti SupersportbeIN Sports
Dominica Dominica ESPN
Dominican Republic Dominican Republic ESPN
East Timor East Timor Fox Sports Asia
Ecuador Ecuador ESPN
Egypt Egypt beIN SportsEurosport
Equatorial Guinea Equatorial Guinea Supersport
Eritrea Eritrea Supersport
Ethiopia Ethiopia Supersport
Falkland Islands Falkland Islands ESPN
Fiji and the Pacific Islands Fiji and the Pacific Islands Fiji TV
Finland Finland Eurosport
France France Eurosport
Gabon Gabon Supersport
Gambia Gambia Supersport
Georgia Georgia Eurosport
Germany Germany Eurosport
Greece Greece Eurosport
Grenada Grenada ESPN
Guatemala Guatemala ESPN
Guyana Guyana ESPN
Haiti Haiti ESPN
Honduras Honduras ESPN
Hong Kong Hong Kong Fox Sports Asia
Hungary Hungary Eurosport
Iceland Iceland Eurosport
Indonesia Indonesia Fox Sports Asia
India India Sony Six
Iran Iran beIN Sports
Iraq Iraq beIN Sports
Israel Israel Eurosport
Italy Italy EurosportSuperTennis News
Jamaica Jamaica ESPN
Japan Japan WOWOW
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan Eurosport
Kenya Kenya Supersport
Kirghizstan Kirghizstan Eurosport
Korea Republic Korea Republic Fox Sports Asia
Laos Laos Fox Sports Asia
Liechtenstein Liechtenstein Eurosport
Luxembourg Luxembourg Eurosport
Macau Macau Fox Sports Asia
Malaysia Malaysia Fox Sports Asia
Malta Malta Eurosport
Mexico Mexico ESPN
Moldova Moldova Eurosport
Monaco Monaco Eurosport
Mongolia Mongolia Fox Sports Asia
Montenegro Montenegro Eurosport
Myanmar Myanmar Fox Sports Asia
Netherlands Netherlands EurosportNOS
New Zealand New Zealand SKY
Nicaragua Nicaragua ESPN
Norway Norway Eurosport
Panama Panama ESPN
Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea Fox Sports Asia
Paraguay Paraguay ESPN
Peru Peru ESPN
Philippines Philippines Fox Sports Asia
Poland Poland Eurosport
Portugal Portugal Eurosport
Romania Romania Eurosport
Russia Russia Eurosport
San Marino San Marino Eurosport
Serbia Serbia Eurosport
Singapore Singapore Fox Sports Asia
Slovakia Slovakia Eurosport
Slovenia Slovenia Eurosport
Slovakia Spain Eurosport
Sweden Sweden Eurosport
Switzerland Switzerland EurosportSRG-SSR
Taiwan Taiwan Fox Sports Asia
Thailand Thailand Fox Sports Asia
Ukraine Ukraine Eurosport
United Kingdom United Kingdom BBCEurosportSKY Sports News
Uruguay Uruguay ESPN
Venezuela Venezuela ESPN
Vietnam Vietnam Fox Sports Asia


How to watch the Australian Open 2015 online

Most of the TV channels listed above are also streaming online. They are geo-restricted, meaning that the content is available only for users located in certain countries. For example, only users located in UK are able to access BBC iPlayer. If you really want to access a channel that is not available for you you can do so by using a VPN or SmartDNS service like HideMyAss or ibVPN / ibDNS.

You may also use SopCast for accessing TV channels on your computer or Android devices.  After the installation, start the application and look for a TV channel that broadcasts Australian Open matches.  The quality of the transmission is rather poor, but it is better than nothing.


The first Grand Slam of the year is always spectacular and it is must-see for the tennis fans. As listed above there are more than 100 channels that show the matches live on TV and online.  Enjoy!

P.S. Who are your favorite players? Who do you think will win in 2016? Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below!

(Visited 489 times, 1 visits today)